



ESCAIDE 2022 Newsletter 1 | 8 April 2022

# **ESCAIDE 2022 updates**

#### Call for abstracts open until 18 May

The standard call for abstracts for ESCAIDE 2022 is open from **8 April to 18 May (23:59 CET)**. ESCAIDE 2022 welcomes abstracts in all areas applied to infectious disease and public health. We encourage submissions that inform public health actions, introduce new ideas, and bring new understandings to the field.

Read more

#### Hybrid event, in Stockholm and online

This year, ESCAIDE will be a hybrid event for the first time, allowing a return of the physical aspect of the conference, while retaining the convenience and accessibility of online attendance. The programme is already coming together which will include keynotes, plenary sessions, abstract presentations, side events, and networking activities.

There is much anticipation to meet in-person again, and we look forward to welcoming you. We are working to integrate the two experiences, so online and in-person audiences get the same opportunities for hearing the latest advances in the field, networking and career development. We will be making announcements as preparations come together – stay tuned!

Read more

### Improve your abstract writing and reviewing skills

If you plan to submit an abstract for ESCAIDE, we invite you to participate in a Peer-feedback abstract writing and reviewing course that will run on 26 and 27 April 2022. To prepare for this activity, we encourage you to complete the training on 'Essentials of writing and reviewing scientific abstracts'.

Course registration

#### **Scientific Committee**

Each year the ESCAIDE Scientific Committee is appointed by the ECDC Director to provide advice, direction and guidance for the conference scientific programme. The work of the Scientific Committee in planning and preparing the scientific content of ESCAIDE 2022 has already begun. New members this year are Chikwe Ihekweazu (WHO), Luisa Peixe (Portugal) and John Kinsman (ECDC). Remaining members from previous years are Mike Catchpole (ECDC) as the Chair of the Committee, Bruno Coignard (France), Vicky Lefevre (ECDC), Magdalena Rosińska (Poland), Petronille Bogaert (Belgium), Stine Nielsen (Spain), Adam Roth (ECDC), and Mircea Ioan Popa (Romania).

Read more

## Stay tuned!

Follow ESCAIDE on social media and check out the website to stay up to date with news and announcements.





