The EAN outreach project aims to encourage wider participation in the ESCAIDE conference by encouraging partners from countries that have been underrepresented in past ESCAIDE meetings (so called outreach countries). The aim of this encouragement in to give priority to presenters to outreach countries in the allocation of the EAN travel grants. The country of presenter is defined as the country specified in the affiliation given for that author in the submitted and accepted abstract.

Current outreach countries are listed below (based on representation of European countries at ESCAIDE meetings in 2013, 2014 and 2015)

- o Albania
- o Andorra
- o Armenia
- Belarus
- o Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Croatia
- o Cyprus
- Iceland
- Kosovo
- Liechtenstein
- o Luxembourg
- o Macedonia
- o Malta
- o Moldova
- Monaco
- o Montenegro
- o Romania
- o Russia
- o San Marino
- o Serbia
- o Tajikistan
- o Ukraine
- Vatican City (Holy See)

The general scoring system described in "Assessment criteria" above will be used to decide who will receive the EAN travel grants.